GarGamer

A blog about tabletop gaming and other random things.

  • Micro-Blog

    02/16/09: Got a new job, starts today!
  • Blog Stats

    • 12,989 hits

A few words of greeting.

Posted by paradisio on March 9, 2009

I figured it would be a good place to start on here by introducing myself. I blog under the name Sabin – which is a reference to one of my favorite game characters of all time, Sabin from Final Fantasy 6.

My writings on here will be a combination of musings about video games and gaming in general as well as commentary on how they are perceived and treated within mainstream culture.

I begin with a personal list of my top 5 favorite games of all time which should shed some light on my love of nostalgia when it comes to gaming.

1. Final Fantasy VI
2. Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past
3. Secret of Mana
4. Final Fantasy IV
5. Super Mario World

As you can see, I am a huge fan of the Super Nintendo gaming console.

I look forward to (hopefully) entertaining you all with my musings.

Sabin

3 Responses to “A few words of greeting.”

  1. Chad said

    Edgar was far cooler.

    I also greatly enjoyed SoM, but it was stolen from me many years ago. I secretly sit around wishing I had someone to play with through the whole game again.

  2. Sabin said

    Haha yeah Edgar was pretty awesome as well. I mean he is Sabin’s brother. Sabin just seemed to fit well as a gamertag type thing to use since it was less common which is part of what led me to adopting it many years ago.

  3. troll said

    Well, my previous comment was deleted, but you should know it included lots of DAKKA DAKKA DAKKA.

Leave a Reply

 
