GarGamer

A blog about tabletop gaming and other random things.

  • Micro-Blog

    02/16/09: Got a new job, starts today!
  • Blog Stats

    • 13,074 hits

Site Status Update

Posted by paradisio on April 10, 2009

Hey everyone, appreciate everyone’s continued participation and visits. First, I want to apologize for the lack of content lately, I’ve been very busy. Mostly I’ve been playing games to review for the site, but thankfully Star Ocean 4 is finally pretty much completed (well at least as far as I’m going to go with it); I’m really doing my best to thoroughly play a game (as in a full play through) before I write a review so it can be as informative as possible. Unfortunately, to the detriment of the blog, I’ve had to play the game for quite a long period of time to finish it to my satisfaction (I’m at about 70 hours played). Regardless, information for that game should be coming shortly, including a strategy guide and a full review. Aside from Star Ocean, I’m planning on doing some more character creation challenges (Deadlands and something else), and some full book reviews. As well, I still have a huge stack of backlogged video games waiting.

As far as the other authors go, I have signed on one more person, although they won’t be posting much, and Krause should have a review for “Prinny: Can I really be the (or an) hero” in the next 24 hours or so. But after that he’ll be going out of town for a week on his honeymoon. Unfortunately, the other author has been unable to contribute much thus far; so it’s mostly on me for the time being.

I’m going to do my best to try to post at least one article a night from now on though, so hopefully this site will be getting much busier shortly.

We did run into a bit of a snag though, we had some trouble with one of the advertisers and had to remove them unfortunately. I hope the new ones aren’t intrusive and are appropriately targeted for your interests. Feel free to leave me any feedback on the subject. I’m not really trying to make a profit at all at the moment, just looking to recoup bandwidth costs and maybe purchase things to review. Related, I’ve been trying to increase visitors just to get the word out, and I would like to thank alphainventions and condron for helping me get the word out about this little nook. If you’re running your own site, you should definitely give them a shot. Our old site used to be linked to a bunch of places, and while I have sent e-mail to a few of them to upgrade their links, I’ve only gotten one confirmation so far. So, if you’re one of those sites, I would really appreciate you doing that for me.

That’s it for today, don’t hesitate to leave any feedback or comments.

Leave a Reply

 
